4th China-Australia Polymer Meeting (CAPM-4)

It is with great pleasure that we invite you to attend the 4th China-Australia Polymer Meeting (CAPM-4).

CAPM-4, to be held at the Australian Institute for Bioengineering and Nanotechnology in the Level 1 Seminar Room on the St Lucia campus of the University of Queensland on 28-29th September, 2017, is the fourth dedicated meeting of high level nanomaterials scientists from China and Australia. This series of meetings was initially supported by the Australia-China Science and Research Fund (ACSRF), and by the generous support of respective hosting institutions. CAPM-1 was held in Donghua University in 2013, CAPM-2 at the University of Melbourne in 2014, CAPM-3 at Peking University in 2015.

The broad aim of the CAPM meetings is to promote scientific collaboration and exchange (scientific and cultural) between our two countries in the field of nanomaterials science. During the two day program of CAPM-4 we will examine the potential for broadening the collaborative opportunities to include our leading scientific colleagues and emerging scientific talent. We see this meeting as an important opportunity for students to be exposed to leading scientific developments. You are very welcome to participate in this important event.

As we all recognise, broad scientific collaboration is essential when tackling the grand scientific challenges of our time. CAPM-4 will therefore encourage discussion on key issues facing our societies, identify scientific partners with the aim of creating critical research mass addressing these issues, and explore mechanisms for creating long-term and meaningful collaboration between China and Australia.

A program of presentations over two days is being developed, and will published on this web site in the near future.

We look forward to welcoming you to the AIBN in late September.

Andrew Whittaker (Chairperson of CAPM-4).

4th China-Australia Polymer Meeting (CAPM-4) Speakers


Title First name Last name Organisation
Professor Yongming Chen Sun-Yat Sen University
Professor Dongmei Cui Changchun Institute of Applied Chemistry Chinese Academy of Sciences
Professor Yanchun Han Changchun Institute of Applied Chemistry Chinese Academy of Sciences
Professor Junpo He Fudan University
Professor Xiaobing Lyu Dalian University of Technology
Professor Yuguo Ma Peking University
Professor Linqi Shi Nankai University
Professor Zhaohui Su Changchun Institute of Applied Chemistry Chinese Academy of Sciences
Professor Junqi Sun Jilin University
Professor Ben Zhong Tang Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Professor Xinhua Wan Peking University
Professor Zong-Quan Wu Hefei University of Technology
Professor Xu-Ming Xie Tsinghua University
Professor Feng Yan Soochow University
Professor Afang Zhang Shanghai University
Professor Jie Zhang Peking University
Professor Zhengbiao Zhang Soochow University
Professor Meifang Zhu Donghua University
Dr Johan Basuki CSIRO
Professor Cyrille Boyer The University of New South Wales
Professor Michelle Coote Australian National University
Dr Xiaojuan Hao CSIRO
Professor Iyer Swaminathan The University of Western Australia
Dr Zhongfan Jia The University of Queensland
Professor Greg Qiao University of Melbourne
Professor Alan Rowan The University of Queensland
Professor Andrew Whittaker The University of Queensland
Professor Chengzhong Yu The University of Queensland
Dr Xiaoqing Zhang CSIRO

Workshop Program

An exciting program for the two day meeting has been developed and can be downloaded at the link below. 
The booklet of abstracts and brief biographies of the speakers is also available below.

Download Program  Download Abstract Booklet

Attendance at CAPM-4

To confirm attendance and allow catering for refreshments to be arranged please email the workshop secretary Dr Hui Peng by 15th September 2017

Confirm Attendance